We accept e-transfers. Sorry, we cannot accept Debit or Credit.

Rolling Home (JRCD209) 2012

Our newest recording features Relative Harmony  performing on guitar, banjo, fiddles,  drums, and other percussion. We are joined by the fourth member of the family, Katie Avery, on fiddle, guitar and cello, and Ben Whiteley on bass. 

Titles Include:

– If He’s Gone, Let Him Go – Some Little Bug
– Gentle Arms of Eden – Walking After Midnight
– Woodcutting Song – Boatman
– Rattle on the Stovepipe – Edergy
– Sarah/Shores of Lough Gowna – Angels Hovering ‘Round
– Reel Beatrice/Big John McNeil – Rolling Home
– Waters of Tyne – Midnight on the Water


The Best Of Rick And Judy (JRCD998) 1998

The Best of Rick & JudyA  collection of Rick And Judy’s favourite songs from the recordings below.

Here is a link to one of our favourite songs

Titles include:

– When I First Came to This Land – Fox in a Box
– Dem Bones – Circle of the Sun
– Katie – Family Alphabet
– What a Wonderful World – Grandfather’s Clock
– Fiddly Hi – Mon Pere
– Rattle on the Stovepipe – Alvin
– Kettle Valley Line – Beresford Street
– Land of the Silver Birch – The Blackfly Song
– Bug Squishing Party – Garden Song
– Home on the Range – Could Be A Wonderful World
– Marvelous Toy – Jack Was Every Inch a Sailor
– Garbage – Donkey Riding
– Old Coat – Bath Song

Other Albums

Rick And Judy have been recording folk music since 1981. Their first recording, “Harbour Grace”, is a collection of folk songs from Eastern Canada intended for an adult audience. Their next four recordings were aimed at family audiences. All have been re-mastered to digital format, and are available as custom-burned CDs* .

What A Wonderful World (JR891C) 1991

What a Wonderful World  Inspired by the song of the same title, this album is a collection of songs that celebrate the many wonders of the world around us, and also explores some of the problems and possible solutions to the many ways we collectively lessen the quality of our environment.

Titles include:

– It Could Be a Wonderful World – Small World
– Same Boat Now – Rainbow Around Me
– Street Cries – Garbage
– The Old Coat – Dead Ducks
– This Little Light of Mine – Big Squishing Song
– Coca-Cola Can – Garden Song
– Marblehead Neck – Black Socks
– Fiddly Hi – Fox in a Box
– Song of the Open Road – What a Wonderful World
– Home on the Range  

Family Album (JR786C) 1986

Family Album   Juno Nominee for “Best Children’s Recording” and awarded both the prestigious “Parent’s Choice” and American Library Association’s “Notable Children’s Recording” awards, this recording is truly a celebration of family life.

Titles include:

– Circle of the Sun – Beresford Street
– Katie – The Squeaky Door (folk tale)
– Adam – Five Little Ducks
– Dem Bones Are Gonna Rise Again – The Marvellous Toy
– Grandfather’s Clock – Father Abraham
– Alvin – The Bath Song
– Jogging Along With Me Reindeer – All The Pretty Little Horses
– ABCD – Now Our Meeting’s Over
– The Family Alphabet  

Christmas Is Coming (JR184C) 1984

Christmas Is Coming   A collection of mostly traditional songs celebrating Christmas and the solstice season. Rick and Judy accompany themselves on guitar, banjo, Appalachian dulcimer, and percussion instruments.

Titles include:

– Here We Come A-Wassailing – Down Came An Angel
– He’ll be Coming Down The Chimney – Silent Night
– I Saw Three Ships – White Christmas
– D’Ou Viens-Tu Bergere? – Must Be Santa
– Poor Little Jesus – Lord Of The Dance
– Ring,Ring The Bell – The Little Drummer Boy
– What Shall We Sing For Christmas – The Wren
– Christmas Is Coming  

Land Of The Silver Birch (JR583C) 1983

Land of the Silver Birch   Traditional and contemporary songs from across Canada that reflect the joys and sorrows, the struggles and triumphs of settlers in a new land. Like all Rick and Judy recordings, the selections are geared to a family audience, and features the Family Chorus on many of the numbers, as well as the talents of several Canadian instrumentalists on a variety of folk instruments.

Titles include:

– Jack Was Every Inch A Sailor – When I First Came To This Land
– Forty Below In The Winter – This Land Is Your land
– Mon Pere M’Envoie Au Marche – The Welcome Table
– The Old County Fair – Donkey Riding
– Ho Ho Watanay – La Laine Des Moutons
– Rattle On The Stovepipe – The Frozen Logger
– The Blackfly Song – Life In A Prairie Shack
– Land Of The Silver Birch – The Kettle Valley Line

Harbour Grace – Songs of Eastern Canada (JRCD001) 1981

Harbour Grace -Songs Of Eastern Canada   was recorded in 1980 and produced by Paul Mills. As the title implies, this collection of (mostly) traditional Canadian folk music reflects the traditions and heritage of Canada’s eastern provinces, from the haunting strains of the voyageur song, “En Montant La Riviere” to the irreverent Newfoundland humour of Dick Nolan’s “Aunt Martha’s Sheep”.

Titles include:

– Harbour Grace / The Runner – The Jolly Raftsmen / Save Your Money
– My Father’s Old Sou’Wester – When You’re Young
– The Girl That Slighted Me – En Montant La Riviere
– Ah Si Mon Moine – Aunt Martha’s Sheep
– Bolde Wolfe – The Night Visiting Song
– The Blackfly Song  

Ordering Information

CDs $20.00 each, including tax and shipping for all North American orders. All  overseas orders please add $5.00 shipping and handling.

Make payment by cheque or money order payable to “Rick Avery” or contact us for e-transfer options.  For bookings, information or to purchase any of the above recordings, please contact:

Rick Avery and Judy Greenhill
85 Esker Dr.
Whitehorse, YT  Y1A 0E4